You will receive the electricity credits if you meet all of the following three points:

  1. You are a domestic customer. You can see this on this your latest electricity bill. (DG1 is an urban domestic customer and DG2 is a rural domestic customer).
  2. You are registered with an electricity supplier in the Republic of Ireland with a unique Meter Point Registration Number (MPRN). This is the number of your electricity meter, which is on your electricity bill, and;
  3. You are not identified as having a low usage electricity account.